Five Days Faculty Development Program on
"RECENT TRENDS AND RESEARCH
OPPORTUNITIES IN ENGINEERING
AND TECHNOLOGY"

On

10th -14th July, 2023

Organizedby

Electrical Engineering & Electrical and Computer Engineering Department



Techno College of Engineering Agartala, Maheshkhola, Tripura, Pin-799004

CHIEF PATRON

 Prof. Goutam Roy Chowdhury, Chairman, Techno India Group

PATRONS

- Mr. Kunal Ganguly, Director, Techno India Group
- Dr. Dibakar Deb, Principal TCEA

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- Dr. Debika Debnath, HOD EE Dept., TCEA
- Dr. Arpan Laskar, HOD CE Dept., IQAC Coordinator

COURSE CO-ORDINATOR

 Dr. Pushpa Bhowmik, HOD, Dept. of ECSE, TCEA

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

- Mr. Siddhartha Sankar Deb, EE Dept., TCEA
- Ms. Anindita Deb, EE Dept., TCEA
- Mr. Animesh Roy, EE Dept., TCEA
- Mr. Partha Pratim Chakraborty, EE Dept., TCEA
- Mrs. Susmita Paul, Asst. Prof. EE Dept, TCEA
- Mr. Santanu Bhattacharjee, EE Dept., TCEA
- Mr. Tushar Kanti Das, EE Dept., TCEA

ABOUT THE INSTITUTE

Techno College of Engineering Agartala (TCEA), a unit of Techno India Group (Approved by AICTE, Govt. of India and affiliated to Tripura University) was established in the year 2014. At present the institute is running with 9 UG level courses and 7 diploma courses. The institute is dedicated to creating highly trained professional manpower in various disciplines of engineering and technology with an aim to creating individuals with high moral, commitment, dedication and loyalty to serve the society and the nation.

OBJECTIVE AND SCOPE

This FDP is devoted to address the need to enhance the knowledge about the latest development in Engineering and Technology. This Program is designed for all engineering disciplines. This program aims to explore the various areas of research and development so as to impart these quintessential skills to the participants.

EMINIENT SPEAKERS

- Prof. Debapriya Das, Professor, IIT Kharagpur,
 West Bengal
- Dr. Jagdish Chand Bansal, Asso. Prof., South Asian University, Rajpur Road, New Delhi
- Dr. Mrinal Kanti Bhowmik, Asst. Prof., Tripura University, Tripura
- Dr. Debashish Bhowmik, Asst. Prof., Tripura Institute of Technology Narsingarh, Agartala, Tripura
- Dr. Manashita Borah, Fulbright Post Doctoral Fellow at University of California, Asst. Prof., Tezpur University, Assam
- Dr. Suman Deb, HOD and Asst. Prof., NIT Agartala, Tripura
- Dr. Champa Nandi, HOD &Asst. Prof., Tripura University, Tripura
- Dr. Avtar Singh, Asst. Prof., Adama Science and Technology University, Adama, Ethiopia

PARTICIPANTS

- Faculty members
- PhD scholars
- Industry persons

IMPORTANT POINTS

- 1. Registration link: https://forms.gle/gMCA8JHuUWqsU7i17
- 2. The last date for registration is 09-07-2023 (5.00PM)
- 3. Registration Fee: NIL
- 4. E-certificates will be issued to eligible candidates.
- 5. Contact Details: pushpa.electrical@gmail.com
 Mobile number: 9101638607, 7086174832 (W)